WordPress WP-CLI 2 · Users

Delete a user and keep their posts

Delete a user and reassign their content to user 1.

wp user delete 5 --reassign=1

Caution: Without --reassign, the user's posts are deleted too.

Official WordPress WP-CLI 2 documentation

More users commands

All users commands · WordPress WP-CLI 2 cheatsheet

Was this page helpful?